The multilingual contents of the site are the result of an automatic translation.
 

 
 
 
 
 
Français
English
Français
English
 
 
 
 
Previous | 1 . 2 | Next

The Pathfinder N°33

NOVEMBER 2020

Reading...

L'Eclaireur N°32

NOVEMBER 2020

Reading...

L'Eclaireur N°31

SEPTEMBER 2020

Reading...

The Scout N°30

SEPTEMBER 2020

Reading...

L'Eclaireur N°29

JUNE 2020

Reading...

The Scout N°28

MARCH 2020

Reading...

L'Eclaireur N°27

FEBRUARY 2020

Reading...

The Scout N°26

DECEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°25

DECEMBER 2019

Reading...

L'Eclaireur N°24

DECEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°23

NOVEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°22

NOVEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°21

OCTOBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°20

OCTOBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°19

SEPTEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°18

SEPTEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°17

SEPTEMBER 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°16

JULY 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°15

JUNE 2019

Reading...

The Scout N°14

JUNE 2019

Reading...
Previous | 1 . 2 | Next




Number 24 - 02 December 2019

The Pathfinder is a subject-oriented watch for prospective studies on air-land operations, currently conducted by the Command Doctrine and Training Centre (CDEC).

This document is based solely on unclassified sources. Its purpose is to provide a quick fortnightly overview of the information disseminated in the media and likely to be of interest to the world of defence. The briefs collected are limited to raw summaries of the documents analysed and cross-checked whenever possible by interviews conducted by its editors. It is therefore up to each reader to contextualise this information, particularly when it comes from official foreign sources, according to the use he or she wishes to make of it and the nature of the conclusions that he or she must draw from it.





"SOCOM is field testing lightweight body armor originally developed for its 'Iron Man' suit".

Task and Purpose, 13 November 2019

(source cross-checking)

After having temporarily abandoned the TALOS (Tactical Assault LightOperator Suit) tactical light armour programme, which was considered too ambitious, the US Operations Command (US SOCOM) announced that a new type of armour was being evaluated. Derived from the TALOS programme, this polyethylene combat armour would offer protection against small arms fire to more than 44% of the body, compared with about 19% for bullet-proof vests. It would be 25% lighter than standard protection.

As a reminder, last September, theArmy Research Lab announced that it had developed a new ultra-light polyethylene (UHMWPE), inspired by the manufacture of mother-of-pearl by pearl oysters (cf. Eclaireur n° 19).



"MBDA's Mistral 3 Missile Double Success."

MBDA Press Release, November 15, 2019

(single source)

On 6 November, MBDA demonstrated the increased capabilities of the Mistral 3 missile by successfully intercepting a moving Mirach 40 type drone more than 7 km away in front of 15 foreign delegations. Currently in service with the French land forces, this missile is equipped with an infrared imagery seeker and advanced image processing capabilities, enabling it to engage targets with low heat signatures at great distances, while offering strong resistance to possible countermeasures. As a reminder, the Mistral 3 is a fire-and-forget air defence missile that can reach speeds of up to 930m/s.



"Russia launches S-400 production for India, delivery to begin by 2025."

Tass, November 18, 2019

(source cross-checking)

Russia began production of S-400 missiles last week as part of a delivery contract for India. The Indian government had announced its intention to acquire the Russian S-400 missile system in 2015. The contract was signed last year during President Vladimir Putin's visit to India for $5.4 billion. Cooperation between the two countries is intensifying and should also include India's purchase of the Russian Kamov Ka-226 light multi-purpose helicopter.

Availability : 2025



"Can bacteria be used for bomb detection?"

Army technology, November 18, 2019.

(single source)

DARPA(Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency) has signed a contract with Raytheon and Signature Science to develop bacteria capable of detecting and indicating the presence of buried explosives. To do this, two strains of bacteria are used, the first detects the presence of explosives and transmits the information to the second, which emits an incandescent light. Thanks to this light, cameras or unmanned vehicles (UAVs) will be able to locate the explosives. The 18-month project is expected to be completed in 2021.

Availability : 2021



"Soldiers test new IVAS technology capabilities during hand-on exercises."

US Army, 20 November 2019

(source cross-checking)

After announcing last February that it had ordered 100,000 Hololens 2 visual augmentation systems from Microsoft as part of the IVAS (Integrated Visual Augmentation System) program, the US Army tested these systems for the first time during an exercise at the Fort Pickett base in Virginia. These augmented reality goggles can be used in particular to project information in real time into the field of vision, to assist in target acquisition or to provide nyctalope vision. Designed primarily as a preparation and training system, they are expected to go into service at the end of 2021.

Availability : 2021



"Elbit unveils new micro UAS."

Jane's, November 22, 2019

(source cross-checking)

The Israeli company Elbit unveiled on November 20th its new micro drone called Magni. Weighing 2.5 kg, it would have a range of 3 km at a maximum altitude of about 1,200 m and an autonomy of 30 minutes. Capable of carrying a 350-gram payload, it would allow the units to improve their situational awareness by carrying two day and thermal imaging cameras. Controlled by a tablet, this UAV would have the particularity of being launched from a moving vehicle. With this new product, Elbit intends to compete with the Chinese company DJI, which already equips the Israeli army with micro drones.




"Video: the DGA flies an aerostat in the Breton sky."

Ministry of the Armed Forces, 21 November 2019

(single source)

A few months after the experiment, the French Armament Procurement Agency (DGA) announced that it had tested for two weeks an aerial demonstrator for measuring the electromagnetic environment called CERBERE (ROEM experimental capability for balloons and light aerostats). The development of CERBERE meets the needs of armed forces faced with a high density of electronic emissions. Indeed, by reducing masking effects, altitude increases the detection capability. As for the balloon, it allows a longer permanence and at lower cost than a fleet of aircraft or drones.




MiliPol 2019: presentation of the K9 vision system (on-board cameras for dog units)

MiliPol exhibition, 21 November 2019

(single source)

On the occasion of the MiliPol 2019 exhibition, which was held in Paris from 19 to 22 November, the companies T&S Concepts and Morin presented their K9 Vision System, a system of on-board cynotechnical cameras. This system allows live video and radio transmission using 2 cameras (front and rear), colour and black and white, mounted on a light mask (140 grams) worn by a dog. It is equipped with an infrared night vision lamp. With a range of 800 m, it has an autonomy of 4 hours. The K9 Vision System responds to a real operational need of the cynotechnical units, allowing them to increase both their visual field and their ability to give orders remotely, thanks to an integrated earpiece.


Milipol 2019: presentation of the Armin radio tactical assistant

Milipol exhibition, 21 November 2019

(single source)

At Milipol 2019, Armin, a Thales group start-up, presented its new radio guaranteeing seamless voice communication, thanks to a multi-network relay for smartphones connected or not to a radio. This radio would work with all kinds of data (including videos) and would adapt to all networks (LTE, WIFI, SAT), without affecting quality. Armin Com' protected instant messaging and Armin Map customized mapping would be accessible for teams of up to 15 people.



MiliPol 2019: presentation of the latest version of the Nerod F5 from MC2 Technologies

MiliPol exhibition, 21 November 2019

(single source)

The Lille-based start-up MC2 Technologies presented the latest version of the Nerod F5 3.0 UAV weapon. It is a wave jammer capable of disrupting and neutralizing all means of communication used by civilian UAVs thanks to directional antennas. Presented during the July 14, 2019 parade, the weapon would now be lighter (from 8kg to 7kg), more ergonomic and more resistant to shocks. Using the same batteries as those in service in the army, they could be changed quickly and without losing the targeting already done.





"Collective cyber defense in Europe? The link between European and transatlantic cyber defence."

IRSEM, October 23, 2019

In this research note, Morgan Jouy starts from the premise that cyber conflict could occur and that cyber threats continue to grow, to reaffirm the usefulness of collective defence in cyberspace. Europe, thanks to the presence of NATO and the EU and the strong ties between the countries of the region, appears to be the ideal location for the establishment of such a defence. The aim of this note is therefore to compare the different cyber defence structures and to identify elements of subsidiarity and complementarity, in order to better articulate and strengthen them.



"A Modern Army Reserve for a Multi-Domain World: Structural Realities and Untapped Potential".

SSI, US Army War College, October 2019

Major General Lew Irwin attempts to identify challenges and opportunities for the U.S. Army Reserve. In the context of the new requirements arising from the 2018 National Defence Strategy, the US Army has developed a reflection on multi-domain operations (land, sea, air, space, cyber) and the evolution of complex threats at the strategic and operational levels. In order to meet these new challenges, an expansion of reserve missions will be necessary and implies, for the author, a series of legislative, structural and policy changes.



"Russia's comeback isn't stopping with Syria"

New York Times, 12 November 2019

Russia's return to the international arena in recent years has come as a surprise to Western powers, which had confined it to a role as a regional power since the fall of the USSR, according to Dimitri Trenin, director of the Carnegie Moscow Center. The sanctions imposed after the invasion of the Crimea have not weakened Russia in any lasting way, as evidenced by its military and political successes in Syria. It has enhanced its prestige and provided legitimacy to Moscow's claims. But Russia's achievements in the Near and Middle East go far beyond Syria. Moscow enjoys "flexible semi-alliances" with Turkey and Iran, oil price agreements with Saudi Arabia and recently re-established military ties with Egypt. If this record is anything to go by, Russia's new foreign policy is not so much about questioning the world order as about Russia's place in it.





"Alfred Nobel and the history of dynamite"

ThoughtCo, September 20, 2019

A Swedish engineer, inventor and industrialist, Alfred Nobel (1833-1896) was responsible for the construction of many bridges and buildings in Stockholm. During the construction of his various works, he understood the need to find a new way of destroying rocks. He began experiments with nitroglycerine, an explosive substance invented by the Italian chemist Ascanio Sobrerio in 1846. In 1866, he managed to tame the volatility of this substance, a liquid in its natural state, by mixing it with silica. He obtained a malleable paste that he called "dynamite" and registered his patent on November 25, 1867. Dynamite was first used in a bomb during the Franco-Prussian War of 1870.



The 75 mm gun

CDEC, Pôles Etudes et Prospective, December 2, 2019

Nicknamed the "king's gun", the 75 mm gun (model 1897) was a revolutionary piece of field artillery for the French army. This model alone brings together all the innovations of 19th century artillery, such as the use of smokeless powder, encased ammunition, fusing shell, breech loading, and an oleopneumatic recoil brake. First used in June 1900, during the international expedition of the alliance of eight nations against the Boxer revolt, it very quickly proved its worth by enabling artillerymen to make rapid fire. During the First World War, he also played a decisive role in the battles of the Marne (1914) and Verdun (1916). Its use continued until the Second World War and even the Indochina War. The "75" is also known by Parisians to sound 21 times in the capital on the occasion of the investiture ceremony of the President of the Republic.


 


 
Armée

Traitement en cours, merci de patienter...
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Image
Précédent Image | Image 1 Image . Image 2Image | Image Suivant
Image
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°26
DECEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°25
DECEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°24
DECEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°23
NOVEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°22
NOVEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°21
OCTOBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°20
OCTOBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°19
SEPTEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°18
SEPTEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°17
SEPTEMBRE 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°16
JUILLET 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°15
JUIN 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°14
JUIN 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°13
JUIN 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°12
MAI 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°11
MAI 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°10
AVRIL 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°9
AVRIL 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°8
MARS 2019
Séparateur
L'Eclaireur N°7
MARS 2019
Séparateur
Image
Précédent Image | Image 1 Image . Image 2Image | Image Suivant
Image




 

Numéro 24 – 02 décembre 2019

 

L’Éclaireur est une veille orientée vers des sujets d’intérêt pour les études prospectives sur les opérations aéroterrestres, actuellement conduites par le Centre de doctrine et d’enseignement du commandement (CDEC).

Ce document est uniquement réalisé à partir de sources non classifiées. Il a vocation à permettre un rapide tour d’horizon bimensuel des informations diffusées dans les média et susceptibles d’intéresser le monde de la défense. Les brèves rassemblées se limitent à des synthèses brutes des documents analysés et recoupés à chaque fois que possible par des entretiens conduits par ses rédacteurs. Il revient donc à chaque lecteur de contextualiser ces informations, notamment lorsqu’elles ont pour origine des sources étrangères officielles, en fonction de l’usage qu’il souhaite en faire et de la nature des conclusions qu’il lui appartient d’en tirer.

 

 


 



“SOCOM is field testing lightweight body armor originally developed for its 'Iron Man' suit”

Task and Purpose, 13 novembre 2019

(source recoupée)

Après avoir temporairement renoncé au programme d’armure tactique légère TALOS (Tactical Assault Light Operator Suit) jugé trop ambitieux, le commandement des opérations américaines (US SOCOM) a annoncé qu’un nouveau type d’armure était en cours d’évaluation. Dérivée du programme TALOS, cette armure de combat en polyéthylène offrirait une protection contre les tirs d’armes légères sur plus de 44% du corps, contre environ 19% pour les gilets pare-balles. Elle serait 25% plus légère que les protections standards.

Pour rappel, en septembre dernier, l’Army Research Lab annonçait avoir développé un nouveau polyéthylène ultraléger (UHMWPE), inspiré de la fabrication de nacre par les huîtres perlières (cf. Eclaireur n° 19).

 



“Double réussite pour le missile Mistral 3 de MBDA”

Communiqué de presse MBDA, 15 novembre 2019

(source unique)

Le 6 novembre dernier, MBDA a démontré l’augmentation des capacités du missile Mistral 3 en interceptant avec succès un drone de type Mirach 40 en mouvement, à plus de 7 km, devant 15 délégations étrangères. Actuellement en service au sein des forces terrestres françaises, ce missile est équipé d’un autodirecteur à imagerie infrarouge et de capacités avancées de traitement d’images, lui permettant d’engager à grande distance des cibles à faible signature thermique, tout en présentant une forte résistance aux éventuelles contre-mesures. Pour rappel, le Mistral 3 est un missile de défense aérienne tire-et-oublie pouvant atteindre la vitesse de 930m/s.

 



“Russia launches S-400 production for India, delivery to begin by 2025”

Tass, 18 novembre 2019

(source recoupée)

La Russie a entamé la semaine dernière la production de missiles S-400 dans le cadre d’un contrat de livraison pour l’Inde. Le gouvernement indien avait annoncé en 2015 vouloir acquérir le système de missiles S-400 russe. Le contrat a été signé l’an dernier lors de la visite du président Vladimir Poutine en Inde pour un montant de 5,4 milliards de dollars. La coopération entre les deux pays s’intensifie et devrait également concerner l’achat par l’Inde de l’hélicoptère léger polyvalent russe Kamov Ka-226.

Disponibilité : 2025

 



“Can bacteria be used for bomb detection?”

Army technology, 18 novembre 2019

(source unique)

La DARPA (Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency) a signé un contrat avec Raytheon et Signature Science pour qu’ils développent des bactéries capables de détecter et d’indiquer la présence d’explosifs enfouis. Pour cela, deux souches de bactéries sont utilisées, la première détecte la présence d’explosif et transmet l’information à la seconde qui émet une lumière incandescente. Grâce à cette lumière, les caméras ou les véhicules sans pilotes (UAV) seront en mesure de localiser les explosifs. Ce projet de 18 mois devrait se conclure en 2021.

Disponibilité : 2021

 



Soldiers test new IVAS technology capabilities during hand-on exercises

US Army, 20 novembre 2019

(source recoupée)

Après avoir annoncé en février dernier la commande de 100 000 systèmes d’assistance visuelle augmentée Hololens 2 auprès de l’entreprise Microsoft, dans le cadre du programme IVAS (Integrated Visual Augmentation System), l’US Army a testé pour la première fois ces systèmes lors d’un exercice sur la base de Fort Pickett en Virginie. Ces lunettes de réalité augmentée permettent notamment de projeter en temps réel des informations dans le champ de vision, d’aider à l'acquisition de cibles ou d’offrir une vision nyctalope. Pensées avant tout comme un système de préparation et d'entraînement, elles devraient entrer en service fin 2021.

Disponibilité : 2021

 



Elbit unveils new micro UAS

Jane’s, 22 novembre 2019

(source recoupée)

L’entreprise israélienne Elbit a dévoilé le 20 novembre dernier son nouveau micro drone baptisé Magni. D’un poids de 2,5 kg, il disposerait d’une portée de 3 km à une altitude maximale d’environ 1 200 m et d’une autonomie de 30 minutes. Capable d’emporter une charge de 350 grammes, il permettrait aux unités d’améliorer leur connaissance situationnelle grâce à l’emport de deux caméras jour et thermique. Contrôlé à l’aide d’une tablette, ce drone aurait la particularité de pouvoir être lancé depuis un véhicule en mouvement. Avec ce nouveau produit, Elbit entend concurrencer l’entreprise chinoise DJI qui équipe déjà l’armée israélienne en micro drones.

 

 


 



“Vidéo: la DGA fait voler un aérostat dans le ciel breton”

Ministère des Armées, 21 novembre 2019

(source unique)

Quelques mois après l’expérimentation, la Direction Générale de l’Armement (DGA) a annoncé avoir testé pendant deux semaines un démonstrateur aérien de mesure de l'environnement électromagnétique baptisé CERBERE (Capacité expérimentale ROEM pour ballons et aérostats légers). Le développement de CERBERE répond aux besoins des forces armées qui sont confrontées à une forte densité d’émissions électroniques. En effet, en réduisant les effets de masque, l’altitude accroît la capacité de détection. Le ballon permet, quant à lui, d’effectuer une permanence plus longue et à moindre coût qu’une flotte d’avions ou de drones.

 


 



MiliPol 2019 : présentation du système de vision K9 (caméras embarquées pour unité cynotechnique)

Salon MiliPol, 21 novembre 2019

(source unique)

A l’occasion du salon MiliPol 2019, qui se tenait à Paris du 19 au 22 novembre, les entreprises T&S Concepts et Morin ont présenté leur système de caméras embarquées cynotechniques baptisé K9 Vision System. Ce système, permet une retransmission vidéo et radio en direct à l’aide de 2 caméras (avant et arrière), couleur et noir et blanc, montées sur un masque léger (140 grammes) porté par un chien. Il est équipé d’une lampe infrarouge de vision nocturne. D’une portée de 800 m, il dispose d’une autonomie de 4 heures. Le K9 Vision System répond à un réel besoin opérationnel des unités cynotechniques, leur permettant d'accroître, à la fois, leur champ visuel et leur capacité à donner des ordres à distance, grâce à une oreillette intégrée.

 


Milipol 2019 : présentation de l’assistant tactique radio Armin

Salon Milipol, 21 novembre 2019

(source unique)

Lors du salon Milipol 2019, Armin, start-up du groupe Thales, a présenté sa nouvelle radio garantissant une communication voix sans coupure, grâce à un relai multi-réseaux pour les smartphones connectés ou non à une radio. Cette radio fonctionnerait avec toutes sortes de données (vidéos comprises) et s'adapterait à tous les réseaux (LTE, WIFI, SAT), sans que la qualité n’en soit altérée. La messagerie instantanée protégée Armin Com’ et la cartographie personnalisée Armin Map, seraient accessibles pour des équipes allant jusqu’à 15 personnes.

 



MiliPol 2019 : présentation de la dernière version du Nerod F5 de MC2 Technologies

Salon MiliPol, 21 novembre 2019

 

 

(source unique)

La start-up lilloise MC2 Technologies a présenté la dernière version de l’arme anti-drone Nerod F5 3.0. Il s’agit d’un brouilleur d’ondes capable de perturber et de neutraliser tous les moyens de communication utilisés par les drones civils grâce à des antennes directionnelles. Présentée lors du défilé du 14 juillet 2019, l’arme serait dorénavant plus légère (passant de 8kg à 7kg), plus ergonomique et plus résistante aux chocs. Utilisant les mêmes batteries que celles en service dans l’armée, elles pourraient être changées rapidement et ce, sans perdre le ciblage déjà effectué.

 

 


 



“Une cyberdéfense collective en Europe ? L’articulation entre cyberdéfenses européenne et transatlantique”

IRSEM, 23 octobre 2019

Dans cette note de recherche,  Morgan Jouy part du constat qu’un conflit cyber pourrait advenir et que les menaces cybernétiques ne cessent de croître, pour réaffirmer l’utilité d’une défense collective dans le cyberespace. L’Europe, grâce à la présence de l’OTAN et de l’UE et aux liens forts existants entre les pays de cette région, apparaît comme le lieu privilégié pour la mise en place d’une telle défense. L’objectif de cette note est donc de comparer les différentes structures de cyberdéfense et d’identifier des éléments de subsidiarité comme de complémentarité, afin de mieux les articuler et de les renforcer.

 



“A Modern Army Reserve for a Multi-Domain World: Structural Realities and Untapped Potential”

SSI, US Army War College, octobre 2019

Le major général Lew Irwin tente d’identifier les défis et les opportunités de la réserve de l'armée de Terre américaine. Dans le contexte des nouveaux besoins découlant de la Stratégie de défense nationale de 2018, l'armée américaine a développé une réflexion sur les opérations multi-domaines (terre, mer, air, espace, cyber) et l'évolution des menaces complexes au niveau stratégique et opérationnel. Pour faire face à ces nouveaux défis, une expansion des missions de la réserve sera nécessaire et implique, pour l’auteur, une série de changements législatifs, structurels et politiques.

 



“Russia’s comeback isn’t stopping with Syria”

New York Times, 12 novembre 2019

Le retour de la Russie sur la scène internationale au cours des dernières années a surpris les puissances occidentales qui la cantonnaient à un rôle de puissance régionale depuis la chute de l’URSS, selon Dimitri Trenin, directeur du Carnegie Moscow Center. Les sanctions subies après l’invasion de Crimée n’ont pas affaibli la Russie de manière durable, comme en témoignent ses succès militaires et politiques en Syrie. Cette intervention a rehaussé son prestige et a fourni une légitimité aux prétentions de Moscou. Mais les accomplissements de la Russie au Proche et au Moyen-Orient vont bien au-delà de la Syrie. Moscou bénéficie de “semi-alliances flexibles” avec la Turquie et l'Iran, d'accords sur le prix du pétrole avec l'Arabie saoudite et de liens militaires récemment rétablis avec l'Égypte. Si l'on se fie à ce bilan, la nouvelle politique étrangère de la Russie ne porte pas tant sur la remise en cause de l'ordre mondial que sur la place de la Russie dans cet ordre.

 

 


 



“Alfred Nobel and the history of dynamite”

ThoughtCo, 20 septembre 2019

Ingénieur, inventeur et industriel suédois, Alfred Nobel (1833-1896) fut en charge de la construction de nombreux ponts et édifices à Stockholm. Lors de la construction de ses différents ouvrages, il comprit la nécessité de trouver une nouvelle manière de détruire les roches. Il commença alors des expérimentations avec de la nitroglycérine, substance explosive inventée par le chimiste italien Ascanio Sobrerio en 1846. En 1866, il parvint à dompter la volatilité de cette substance, liquide à l’état naturel, en la mélangeant avec de la silice. Il en obtint une pâte malléable qu’il baptisa “dynamite” et déposa son brevet le 25 novembre 1867. La dynamite fut utilisée pour la première fois dans une bombe au cours de la guerre franco-prussienne de 1870.

 



Le Canon de 75 mm

CDEC, Pôles Etudes et Prospective, 2 décembre 2019

Surnommé le « canon roi », le canon de 75 mm (modèle 1897) constitue une pièce d’artillerie de campagne révolutionnaire pour l’armée française. A lui seul, ce modèle regroupe l’ensemble des innovations de l’artillerie au XIXe siècle comme l’utilisation de la poudre sans fumée, de la munition encartouchée, de l’obus fusant, d’un chargement par la culasse, ou encore d’un frein de recul oléopneumatique. Utilisé pour la première fois en juin 1900, lors de l’expédition internationale de l’alliance des huit nations contre la révolte des Boxers, il fait très vite ses preuves en permettant aux artilleurs de procéder à des tirs rapides. Au cours de la Première Guerre mondiale, il joue également un rôle déterminant lors des batailles de la Marne (1914) et de Verdun (1916). Son utilisation se prolonge jusqu’à la Seconde Guerre mondiale voire jusqu’à la guerre d’Indochine. Le « 75 » est aussi connu par les Parisiens pour retentir 21 fois dans la capitale à l’occasion de la cérémonie d’investiture du président de la République.

 


 

Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Séparateur
Image

Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Pensées mili-terre

Centre de doctrine et d’enseignement
du commandement

© 2017 CDEC. Tous droits réservés.
Réalisation CDEC/BFAO & SAILING.
Powered by WysiUp.

Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Contribution

Image
Cet espace permet à tous de contribuer collectivement à la Pensée mili-terre et au rayonnement de l'Armée de Terre, en partageant réflexions, débats stratégiques, et commentaires historiques.
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne

Newsletter Pensées mili-terre

Image
Vous souhaitez reçevoir régulièrement la newsletter PENSÉES MILI-TERRE, rien de plus simple ! abonnez-vous gratuitement en complétant les champs ci-dessous.
Saut de ligne
Image
 
Saut de ligne
Image
 
Saut de ligne
Image
 
Saut de ligne
Saut de ligne